Dedicated to Deposits: Deals, Data, and Discussion
Featured Savings Rates
Featured Accounts

How To Set Up Recurring ACH

Friday, September 24, 2010 - 11:37 AMDanversbank
I'm new to this reward checking and just opened an account at Danvers.  It was an easy process.  How do I set up a recurring ACH?  Can it be from the account I used to fund the Danvers account?
linmarielinmarie13 posts since
Jul 15, 2010
Rep Points: 44
1. Friday, September 24, 2010 - 11:52 AM
The easiest way is to set up an auto payment from a bill you pay every month like a utility or a credit card.  Go their site (not the bank's site) and find the section for auto payments.  Then set it up to have the company bill the bank each month.  Be sure to have them bill the bank using your checking account's routing number and your account number, not your debit card number.
dunkerdunker136 posts since
Jun 11, 2010
Rep Points: 409
2. Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 12:39 AM
linmarie..... I dont believe you have to have only a BillPay ACH to fullfil the Ach requirement.

I think you can just send in an Ach Deposit TO Danvers from youre funding bank.

Some people dont like to have a company be able to have unrestricted access to their bank accounts.

JAT

RicochetRicochet132 posts since
Jan 19, 2010
Rep Points: 362
3. Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 1:00 AM
linmarie..... I dont believe you have to have only a BillPay ACH to fullfil the Ach requirement.

Some people dont like to have a company be able to have unrestricted access to their bank accounts.

JAT

I think you'll find that few banks actually offer free ACH transfers, particularly outgoing ones.  When you funded your Danversbank account, Danversbank initiated the ACH transfer as an incoming transfer from your funding bank.
Jun 11, 2010
4. Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 12:53 PM