Dedicated to Deposits: Deals, Data, and Discussion
Featured Savings Rates
Featured Accounts

Is My Credit Union Giving Me The Runaround ?

Friday, January 6, 2012 - 12:11 AMLegacy Community Federal Credit Union - Details
My credit union, like many, changed the terms of their reward checking accounts.

My reading of their wording was the period would end at the end of Dec.  However, my interest for Dec does not reflect the interest on the entire balance and customer service is arguing about it

"Effective with the qualification cycle ending in December 2011, the account disclosure for Legacy Premier Checking is amended to reflect that the maximum balance eligible for the highest dividend tier will be $15,000."

Its important to understand that this credit union NEVER before mentioned the exact qualification periods such that I assumed it was always the entire month.

This year, they are liisting dated periods :\

 
Statement Date

Day Qualifications Start



Day Qualifications End



Processing Date



January 2012

 

Friday, December 30, 2011

 

Monday, January 30, 2012

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

 

February 2012

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

 

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

 

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

 

March 2012

 

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

 

Thursday, March 29, 2012

 

Friday, March 30, 2012

 

April 2012

 

Friday, March 30, 2012

 

Sunday, April 29, 2012

 

Monday, April 30, 2012

 

May 2012

 

Monday, April 30, 2012

 

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

 

Thursday, May 31, 2012

 

June 2012

 

Thursday, May 31, 2012

 

Thursday, June 28, 2012

 

Friday, June 29, 2012

 

July 2012

 

Friday, June 29, 2012

 

Monday, July 30, 2012

 

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

 

August 2012

 

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

 

Thursday, August 30, 2012

 

Friday, August 31, 2012

 

September 2012

 

Friday, August 31, 2012

 

Thursday, September 27, 2012

 

Friday, September 28, 2012

 

October 2012

 

Friday, September 28, 2012

 

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

 

November 2012

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

 

Thursday, November 29, 2012

 

Friday, November 30, 2012

 

December 2012

 

Friday, November 30, 2012

 

Sunday, December 30, 2012

 

Monday, December 31, 2012

 

2
RJMRJM72 posts since
Jan 21, 2011
Rep Points: 404
1. Saturday, January 7, 2012 - 5:49 PM
Was hoping someone would chime in.

Am I wrong to assume that "the qualification cycle ending in December 2011" actually ends at the end of Dec ?

Every month for years, the month would always end on the last day of the month.
1
RJMRJM72 posts since
Jan 21, 2011
Rep Points: 404
2. Saturday, January 7, 2012 - 9:41 PM
Your table is not showing correctly.

Anyway, just complete the RCA requirements as early as possible.  Banks/CCs have their own ways to define qualification cycle, some are confusing and non-consistent.
2
51hh51hh1,476 posts since
Jan 16, 2010
Rep Points: 6,426
Reply