Dedicated to Deposits: Deals, Data, and Discussion
Featured Savings Rates
Featured Accounts

Bank Failures #74 to #76 of 2010: 3 Banks under the Bank of Florida Corporation

Friday, May 28, 2010 - 5:48 PM
From the FDIC press release
Bank of Florida – Southeast, Fort Lauderdale, Florida; Bank of Florida – Southwest, Naples, Florida; and Bank of Florida – Tampa Bay, Tampa, Florida, were all closed today by the Florida Office of Financial Regulation, which appointed the FDIC as receiver. The three failed banks were owned by the same holding company, Bank of Florida Corporation, which was not part of this transaction.
All deposits were assumed by EverBank.

Update 5/29/2010: Two more banks failed on Friday. Please refer to my bank failure review for more details.
Ken TuminKen Tumin5,471 posts since
Nov 29, 2009
Rep Points: 125,611