Featured Savings Rates
Featured Accounts
Overview / Commentary
Dekalb, IL 60115

Dekalb County Credit Union is headquartered in DEKALB and is the 175th largest credit union in the state of Illinois. It is also the 4,685th largest credit union in the nation. It was established in 1952 and as of December of 2016, it had grown to 3 employees and 912 members at 1 location. Dekalb County Credit Union has a C+ health rating.

Field of Membership Restrictions

Dekalb County Credit Union of Illinois is open to the residents, people maintaining employment, and the church members of these Illinois Towns: Dekalb, Cortland, Malta, Milan, Shabbona, and Afton along with the employees of the Credit Union affiliated separate employer groups that are listed on the credit union website and the family members of current credit union members.
See current membership details

Related Posts

View all posts from:


No reviews have been left for this bank yet. Be the first to review.

Additional Factors: Institutions with a small asset base, a short operating history, or negative return on assets can represent an instability risk beyond what their financial ratios indicate. Dekalb County Credit Union has a very low asset base.

Health Grade Components

NCUA #60880
Year Chartered1952
Primary Regulator
Profit Margin
Return on Assets - YTD-0.65%
Return on Equity - YTD-8.49%
Annual Interest Income$135.00K
Assets and Liabilities
AssetsQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$6.1MM$6.0MM
LoansQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$2.7MM$2.6MM
DepositsQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$5.7MM$5.4MM
Equity CapitalQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$471.00K$512.00K
Loan Loss AllowanceQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$8.00K$8.00K
Unbacked Noncurrent LoansQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$2.00K$7.00K
Real Estate OwnedQ4 2016vs Q4 2015$0$0
Skip to rates for:
Report an Issue

Always verify rates and promotions with the bank or credit union. We are not Dekalb County Credit Union; we are a rate comparison website and cannot provide official rates or promotions.

Dekalb County Credit Union Savings Account Rates

0.01%--Share Savings Account

Dekalb County Credit Union Locations
Branch Office305 E LOCUST STDEKALB, IL 60115