4.55% 21-Month CD at an Ohio Credit Union (Western)


Western Credit Union has some competitive rates on its 21-month CD special. The rates vary by the minimum deposit amount: 4.45% APY for $5K, 4.50% APY for $10K, 4.55% APY for $25K, 4.60% APY for $50K and 4.65% APY for $100K.

Membership is open to those who live, work, worship or attend school in Delaware County, Madison County, and Union County, and the communities of Dublin, Gahanna, Galloway, Grove City, Hilliard, New Albany, Plain City, Powell, Westerville, Worthington, and the Greater Hilltop area. Refer to the Eligibility Page for more details. Membership requires a minimum deposit of $5 in the share savings account.

Branches are located in the Ohio cities of Columbus, Delaware and Plain City. The credit union is federally insured by the NCUA (Charter # 60910).